Earlier we discussed about the cloud computing and why we need cloud computing. Here we will talk about service and deployment models for cloud computing.

There are below three cloud computing service models:

IaaS, PaaS, Saas functions and examples

IaaS Infrastructure as a service (IaaS) is an instant computing infrastructure, provisioned and managed over the internet. IaaS quickly scales up and down with demand, letting you pay only for what you use.

PaaSPlatform as a service (PaaS) is a complete development and deployment environment in the cloud. Pricing is based on pay-as-you-go basis and access them over a secure Internet connection. PaaS is designed to support the complete web application lifecycle: building, testing, deploying, managing and updating.

SaaSSoftware as a service (SaaS) allows users to connect to and use cloud-based apps over the Internet. Common examples are email, calendaring and office tools (such as Microsoft Office 365).

Managing Different Service Models:

Cloud Computing Deployment Models:

We have four deployment models – Public Cloud, Private Cloud, Hybrid Cloud and Community. There are below diagram that explain all four deployment models.

We can see that most of the companies use the Public cloud for the business.

That’s all I have and thanks a lot for reading. Please let me know if any corrections/suggestions. Please do share and comments if you like the post. Thanks in advance… 😉

Categories: AWSCloud


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Insert math as
Additional settings
Formula color
Text color
Type math using LaTeX
Nothing to preview